HomeTestimonials

Testimonials
Discounts: Make bigger savings the more you buy. Savings are applied automatically in your basket. Full discount details

Independent Reviews from Shopzilla. What people are saying about The Metal Store:

We are now rated outstanding and have over 3000 customer reviews with Shopzilla

To see our latest outstanding Shopzilla reviews for yourself click here

The Metal Store
9.5 out of 10 - based on over 3000 reviews
Address: Brook Mill, Hightown Road, Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire , BD19 5JS
 

A recent selection of our customers' comments about The Metal Store

 
Online Shopper 
2017-01-31

Good service for someone who knows what they want in terms of bare material for various home projects. Well displayed and easy to navigate site makes the purchase experience better. Would say you have cornered the market. Was also filling a basket from metals4U with the same selection and you came out cheapest - this is always the key for me!

Online Shopper 
2017-01-30

An easy to use web site is king nowadays and the metal store have one.

Online Shopper 
2017-01-21

Great place to shop for diy person.

Online Shopper
2017-01-19
 
Very grateful for cutting help and best way to save waste of material. Also change of order prior to confirmation was dealt with in a brilliant way. thanks
 
Online Shopper 
2017-01-25
 
Found this company online, and just needed a small quantity of mild steel section for a welding repair. (about 8kg). Clear, informative website with concise pricing. Stated that delivery would be by courier within 3 working days (to north of Scotland). Received confirmation email on dispatch, with link to accurate tracking information. Goods arrived on time and as described. No hassle, would definitely use this company again.
 
Online Shopper 
2017-01-23
 
Very helpful staff on the end of the phone and quick delive
 
Online Shopper 
2017-01-09

An excellent service provided by Sales department, answering my technical queries, providing a very competitive Quotation and ensuring all my wants/needs and expectations were met in full.

Online Shopper 
2017-01-05

Nothing but good things to say. Have used them before and am delighted with the price, the service and the quality. They are now my automatic choice for my steel requirements.

Online Shopper 
2017-01-14
 
A very efficient company. The facility to have metal cut to size is invaluable, which is why I have used them several times. Always spot on.
 
Online Shopper
2017-01-12
 
Great easy service thank you and great on the phone
 
Other Independent Reviews - What people are saying about The Metal Store
 
1. 20 January 2017

Thankyou for a superb service, it was a pleasure to do business with you.


Regards
Tim Hadley

2. 22 December 2016

Dear Metal Store folk,
Many thanks for your prompt dispatch of my steel tubes. They arrived first thing this morning. I'm most impressed by your service and very glad I found you.

Happy Christmas to all of you.
Peter Appleford

3. 08 December 2016

Chris our steel order arrived this morning.....thanks.. 

Again....just wanted to say....outstanding service!

Fast delivery, good price & a courier who deliveries to the door & doesn't mind lifting the item into storage.This may seem normal to you....but believe you are leaps & bounds ahead of your competition on all fronts.

Seasons greetings & regards R

4. 24 October 2016

I visited your trade counter today with my Dad. We got what we needed. Can I just say, Dad and I were so grateful for the helpful, knowledgeable, friendly guy at the desk. A breath of fresh air to get such service. Don't know his name, but he is an asset to you guys. Not just him, because the guy who picked the parts and fetched out to our car (blond haired chap) was also great. We've just told Dad's neighbours about your place as they have a disabled son and they may be headed your way once their new front door steps are done.

Thanks for prompt efficient service!

Mr P H

5. 27 September 2016

Thank you! And what excellent packaging

Cheers.
Anne

6. 13 September 2016
Can we just say a very special thank you to the lovely polite and courteous lady who took our order this morning so helpful

Jenny T

7. 07 September 2016

Dear “The Metal Store”,

Just wanted to say how awesome you guys are.  My order arrived today which means you must have turned it around super quick – even after me changing it!! I buy a lot of things online but you have just gone straight to number one for best customer service. Unfortunately I don’t have much need to buy metal (the order will be used to make some monkey bars for the children) but whenever I can, I will make sure to point people at your website.

Thank you
Chris

8. Dear Louise
I just wanted to let you know that my metal order arrived promptly this morning, via a very helpful courier. I wanted to say thank for a really great service and I look forward to using your online service again soon.
Regards
Dave Turtle

9. Dear Christine.

Just a quick line to tell you that the guard rails have been installed to the front and back doors in Blackpool.

In Kens words. a great product, substantial in construction, maintenance free at a fraction of prices quoted by local companies. I will in due course send you photograph of the installations as I feel there is a market in the disabled community for this product that you could access.

Thank you for your kind assistance in this matter.

Yours Faithfully.

Jim Coleman

10. Hi Louise 

The order arrived today, I would just like to thank you for the superb and professional service, it was a pleasure to do business with you.
 
As a hobby model engineer it is sometimes difficult to get small orders of materials, you and your company took the trouble to get my order right, and delivered quickly, great communication and I felt a valued customer.
 
regards, Jeff