Testimonials

Testimonials

Independent Reviews from Shopzilla. What people are saying about The Metal Store:

We are now rated outstanding and have over 2700 customer reviews with Shopzilla

To see our latest outstanding Shopzilla reviews for yourself click here

The Metal Store
9.5 out of 10 - based on over 2300 reviews
Address: Brook Mill, Hightown Road, Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire , BD19 5JS
 
A recent selection of our customers' comments about The Metal Store
 
Online Shopper 
2016-08-04

I have found the web site excellent for handrail systems. All the components are clearly illustrated, dimensioned and priced (both with VAT and without). Ordering arrangement is perfect - simple and clear. It would be difficult to improve!

Online Shopper 
2016-08-15

Excellent easy purchase, great service and great purchases.

Online Shopper 
2016-07-29

I can not complain, simple to use, very helpful and very quick online ordering 

Online Shopper
2016-07-27
 
Super fast delivery with no fuss.
 
Online Shopper 
2016-07-13
 
There was I slight mistake with the order but this was immediately rectified at no cost to me. I only mention this because I wanted people to know how honest and helpful they were. Highly recommended and will definitely use them again.
 
Online Shopper 
201-07-11
 
The sales team are friendly and helpful and try their best to resolve any query you may have. I will have no hesitation in recommending The Metal Store to my friends and colleagues.
 
Online Shopper 
2016-06-27

Easy to order from website. Helpful service if you call them. Items delivered promptly and well packaged.

Online Shopper 
2016-06-02

Fantastic service, friendly staff- very pleased!

Online Shopper 
2016-05-29
 
I would like the same brilliant response from everyone I purchase from. The metal store are a great company to deal with.
 
Online Shopper
2015-05-23
 
Its unusual today to find a business that does what it say on the tin, with good prompt service. Give yourselves a pat on the back
 
Other Independent Reviews - What people are saying about The Metal Store
 
1. Good morning Amie

Really sorry its taken me this long to get back to you but the gym now looks outstanding with the plate we put up .

Thank you so much for all your help your an absolute star getting the quote back to me so quickly you really saved my skin!

i know i messed you about with sizes and i honestly couldn't be more impressed with the service. Is there anywhere i can write a good review for you and the company?

thank you you again.

Sunil Vadehra The Body Zone

2. Hi,

Just a quick note to say thank you for the excellent service we received.
Goods were dispatched very quickly  despite the order being
placed just before Christmas and were packed well for transportation.
We will certainly utilise your services for future stock steel requirements.

Best wishes for Christmas and a prosperous New Year.
Kind regards
Arrow Vintage Cars.

Thanks again

Keith

3. Dear everyone at The Metal Store,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all involved in helping with my order.

This is the first time I have used your company and even though my order was small, I cannot speak highly enough of the service I have received. After a small mishap with the delivery, I arrived home today to find the two wayward poles waiting happily for me! I'm afraid I don't know the name of the courier/s, but I spoke to June on the phone and she was so helpful - just a joy to speak to. Please pass on my thanks to her, she was lovely. 

I would certainly recommend your company to anyone - if there's somewhere I can leave a review, please let me know, I would be more than happy to oblige.

With very best wishes,

Emma :)

4. Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for arranging the re-delivery. We are absolutely thrilled with the magnetic board, we put it up yesterday and our son is having a brilliant time putting up and re-arranging his magnets. Thank you so much, let me know if I can provide any kind of feedback quote etc on how helpful you've been,

Kind regards,

Joanna

5. Good morning,

Just a quick note to let you know that my order has arrived and to commend you on excellent service. Your material prices were the best that I could find on the internet, the delivery was very speedy and the material well protected. First class. I'm only a home hobbyist so I do not require large amounts of material very often but when I do I'm sure I'll be back.


Many thanks.
Regards,
Bill A

6. Hi Louise,
Just to say my goods have been delivered. What a wonderful service your company provides - many thanks again
David

7. From Ian Parkin, Alderton.
Ordered on Sunday, packed on Monday, delivered AM on Tuesday.  What a wonderful service.   Congratulations and my thanks for such excellent work. Ian Parkin

8. Dear Louise
I just wanted to let you know that my metal order arrived promptly this morning, via a very helpful courier. I wanted to say thank for a really great service and I look forward to using your online service again soon.
Regards
Dave Turtle

9. Dear Christine.

Just a quick line to tell you that the guard rails have been installed to the front and back doors in Blackpool.

In Kens words. a great product, substantial in construction, maintenance free at a fraction of prices quoted by local companies. I will in due course send you photograph of the installations as I feel there is a market in the disabled community for this product that you could access.

Thank you for your kind assistance in this matter.

Yours Faithfully.

Jim Coleman

10. Hi Louise 

The order arrived today, I would just like to thank you for the superb and professional service, it was a pleasure to do business with you.
 
As a hobby model engineer it is sometimes difficult to get small orders of materials, you and your company took the trouble to get my order right, and delivered quickly, great communication and I felt a valued customer.
 
regards, Jeff
 
11. Hi!
 
I took delivery of the second half of my order yesterday and thought I should send you a bit of feedback.
 
It's a breath of fresh air to find a company that actually does what it says on the tin! I can't fault your service in any way. Ordering is straight forward and hassle free, your sales teams communications are spot on, keeping me fully informed on my orders progress right up to the point of delivery.
 
Packing was very good and thorough, ensuring my order arrived undamaged. Delivery was very prompt (in fact quicker than our local steel stockholder here in Suffolk).
 
I would have no hesitation recommending The Metal Store to anyone looking for a supplier who is on the ball. I will definitely be using your services again.
 
Thankyou.
Dave M, for Napier Ward Contracts (Suffolk)